The Day The Lord Has Made

What I want to do today is to stay in my house, lay down in the comfort of my bed, allowing heavy and warm covers to sustain and surround about my heart, and my aching head.

But, my desire is short lived–actually it’s naturally cut off for the load that always seems to lay ahead. It must be called responsibility! Instead, I see, my chores still wait and then come by to court, and call again on me.

I guess, if left up to me in light of the way in which I now feel, my eyes would close to sleep so that no longer would I have to ponder the meaning of this seemingly trite life, or to be moved to think about my cares—worries so deep.

I’d be sure to not let even one dream enter in, to penetrate my space. But, rather, would keep a low profile in my newly built world where never, ever would we haste.

Though we’re told it’s good to have hope in our lives, this same idea seems to be current society’s engineered platitude–which, I have noticed, can simply be an exhausting ride.

With my eyes, I look in my mirror. On the outside, I believe I appear just fine. But, in this process I remain unsure–most importantly so, in the most inner parts of the mind.

Yet, today is the day that the Lord has made. Therefore, To my surprise, a bundle for me has been gathered together just for this morning’s rise. It’s the perfect size sent by the Lord and kept on call for my pick-up from yesterday’s hoard. I guess today really is the Day of the Lord!

Leave a Reply

